The Met Where Did Van Gogh Go?

Part of DK The Met

Author DK
Hardcover
$16.99 US
0"W x 0"H x 0"D  
On sale Nov 05, 2024 | 32 Pages | 978-0-7440-9889-1
| Grades 6-8
Lose yourself in scenes inspired by the creative genius of Vincent Van Gogh, Georgia O’Keeffe, Hokusai, James Van Der Zee, and many more!

Do you want to roam through a field of swaying cypress trees hunting for Vincent Van Gogh’s paintbrush? Or explore Georgia O’Keeffe’s New Mexico ranch on the lookout for wildflowers? Perhaps you’d rather navigate the waterways of Canaletto’s Venice to find decorative masks?

Discover unique scenes inspired by some of The Metropolitan Museum of Art’s most loved paintings and the lives of their creators. Read about the artist and their work before embarking on a fun seek-and-find activity inspired by the artist’s life.

Perfect for fans of Where’s Waldo? and Pierre the Maze Detective, Where Did Van Gogh Go? is the arty spotting book that little kids and big kids alike can enjoy.
We believe in the power of discovery. That's why we create books for everyone that explore ideas and nurture curiosity about the world we live in.
 
From first words to the Big Bang, from the wonders of nature to city adventures, you will find expert knowledge, hours of fun and endless inspiration in the pages of our books. 

https://www.dk.com/ View titles by DK

About

Lose yourself in scenes inspired by the creative genius of Vincent Van Gogh, Georgia O’Keeffe, Hokusai, James Van Der Zee, and many more!

Do you want to roam through a field of swaying cypress trees hunting for Vincent Van Gogh’s paintbrush? Or explore Georgia O’Keeffe’s New Mexico ranch on the lookout for wildflowers? Perhaps you’d rather navigate the waterways of Canaletto’s Venice to find decorative masks?

Discover unique scenes inspired by some of The Metropolitan Museum of Art’s most loved paintings and the lives of their creators. Read about the artist and their work before embarking on a fun seek-and-find activity inspired by the artist’s life.

Perfect for fans of Where’s Waldo? and Pierre the Maze Detective, Where Did Van Gogh Go? is the arty spotting book that little kids and big kids alike can enjoy.

Author

We believe in the power of discovery. That's why we create books for everyone that explore ideas and nurture curiosity about the world we live in.
 
From first words to the Big Bang, from the wonders of nature to city adventures, you will find expert knowledge, hours of fun and endless inspiration in the pages of our books. 

https://www.dk.com/ View titles by DK

Books for LGBTQIA+ Pride Month

In June we celebrate Pride Month, which honors the 1969 Stonewall riots in Manhattan and highlights the accomplishments of those in the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Asexual + (LGBTQIA+) community, while recognizing the ongoing struggles faced by many across the world who wish to live as their most authentic selves. Here is

Read more

PRH Education High School Collections

All reading communities should contain protected time for the sake of reading. Independent reading practices emphasize the process of making meaning through reading, not an end product. The school culture (teachers, administration, etc.) should affirm this daily practice time as inherently important instructional time for all readers. (NCTE, 2019)   The Penguin Random House High

Read more

PRH Education Translanguaging Collections

Translanguaging is a communicative practice of bilinguals and multilinguals, that is, it is a practice whereby bilinguals and multilinguals use their entire linguistic repertoire to communicate and make meaning (García, 2009; García, Ibarra Johnson, & Seltzer, 2017)   It is through that lens that we have partnered with teacher educators and bilingual education experts, Drs.

Read more

PRH Education Classroom Libraries

“Books are a students’ passport to entering and actively participating in a global society with the empathy, compassion, and knowledge it takes to become the problem solvers the world needs.” –Laura Robb   Research shows that reading and literacy directly impacts students’ academic success and personal growth. To help promote the importance of daily independent

Read more