You’re Invited: Join Us for a Big Ideas Night on Gun Reform, Featuring Three Penguin Random House Authors

By Allan Spencer | October 5 2020 | General

Join us on Tuesday, October 6 at 8:00 p.m. ET on Zoom for a very special Big Ideas Night on Gun Reform, featuring an impressive, inspiring lineup of authors who have personal experience with gun violence—and with the fight to end it. You’ll hear from Toni Jensen, author of Carry: A Memoir of Survival on Stolen Land; David Hogg and Lauren Hogg, activists, Parkland shooting survivors, and authors of #NEVERAGAIN; Senator Chris Murphy, author of The Violence Inside Us: A Brief History of an Ongoing American Tragedy; and Erica Ford, co-founder of LIFE Camp, Inc.

They’ll walk us through their experiences, outline the fight for gun reform and how we can all get involved, and help us picture what a better, safer America could look like. Click here to register for this crucial conversation.

Carry
A Memoir of Survival on Stolen Land
978-1-9848-2118-8
"So strong, bright, and clear. We need more voices like Toni's, more books like Carry." --Tommy OrangeA powerful, poetic memoir about what it means to exist as an indigenous woman in America, told in snapshots of the author's encounters with gun violence--for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Terese Marie Mailhot.
$27.00 US
Sep 08, 2020
Hardcover
304 Pages
Ballantine Books

#NeverAgain
A New Generation Draws the Line
978-1-9848-0183-8
From two survivors of the Parkland, Florida, shooting comes a declaration for our times, and an in-depth look at the making of the #NeverAgain movement.
$10.00 US
Jun 19, 2018
Paperback
176 Pages
Random House Trade Paperbacks