You’re Invited: Join Us for a Big Ideas Night on Gun Reform, Featuring Three Penguin Random House Authors

By Allan Spencer | October 5 2020 | General

Join us on Tuesday, October 6 at 8:00 p.m. ET on Zoom for a very special Big Ideas Night on Gun Reform, featuring an impressive, inspiring lineup of authors who have personal experience with gun violence—and with the fight to end it. You’ll hear from Toni Jensen, author of Carry: A Memoir of Survival on Stolen Land; David Hogg and Lauren Hogg, activists, Parkland shooting survivors, and authors of #NEVERAGAIN; Senator Chris Murphy, author of The Violence Inside Us: A Brief History of an Ongoing American Tragedy; and Erica Ford, co-founder of LIFE Camp, Inc.

They’ll walk us through their experiences, outline the fight for gun reform and how we can all get involved, and help us picture what a better, safer America could look like. Click here to register for this crucial conversation.

Carry
A Memoir of Survival on Stolen Land
978-1-9848-2118-8
"So strong, bright, and clear. We need more voices like Toni's, more books like Carry." --Tommy Orange A powerful, poetic memoir about what it means to exist as an indigenous woman in America, told in snapshots of the author's encounters with gun violence--for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Terese Marie Mailhot.
$27.00 US
Sep 08, 2020
Hardcover
304 Pages
Ballantine Books
Grades 9-12 + AP/IB

#NeverAgain
A New Generation Draws the Line
978-1-9848-0183-8
From two survivors of the Parkland, Florida, shooting comes a declaration for our times, and an in-depth look at the making of the #NeverAgain movement.
$10.00 US
Jun 19, 2018
Paperback
176 Pages
Random House Trade Paperbacks
Grades 6-12

The Violence Inside Us
A Brief History of an Ongoing American Tragedy
978-1-9848-5457-5
Is America really an ultra-violent nation? This sweeping history by Chris Murphy, U.S. senator from Connecticut, interrogates the origins of our violent impulses, the roots of our obsession with firearms, and the national mythologies that prevent us from confronting our crisis of violence.
$28.00 US
Sep 01, 2020
Hardcover
384 Pages
Random House
Grades 9-12 + AP/IB